top of page

Jeremy Ott Ties Legends All-Time Win Record

ABBOTTSTOWN, PA - Jeremy Ott’s win on Saturday night ties him atop the Legends all-time win list with Jason Rochelle. Rochelle and Ott each have 10 wins at the track in the division.

Ott lined up fourth for the 20-lap feature behind Vince Wenrich, Wes Alleman and Logan Carbaugh.

Wenrich, Alleman and Carbaugh raced three wide into turn 1 after the green flag dropped with Carbaugh getting by both Wenrich and Alleman for the lead.

Ott moved by Wenrich for third and looked to the inside of Alleman for second as they drove into turn 3. Ott could not make the pass which allowed Chris Transeau to get by and take third. Transeau made quick work of Alleman and was into second on lap 3. Ott followed and was on Transeau’s bumper battling for second.

The first caution came on lap 4 when Brent Marquis came to a stop on the front stretch.

Carbaugh led Transeau, Ott, Alleman and Wenrich to the cone for the restart.

The top three battled for the lead with Ott making a move on the outside of Transeau to take second on lap 8. Ott quickly went to work on Carbaugh for the lead and took it by half a car length at the line on lap 9.

Transeau took a look under Carbaugh to try and take second, but Carbaugh held the spot.

The four cars of Alleman, Travis McClelland, Blaine Leppo and Stephen Wurtzer raced for fourth behind the leaders.

Carbaugh slid up the track in 1 leaving the bottom open for Ott. Ott took advantage of the opportunity and took the lead on lap 9.

The yellow flag waved on lap 15 for Wenrich in turn 2.

Ott led Carbaugh, Transeau, McClelland and Alleman on the restart.

Transeau looked under Carbaugh for second as McClelland was trying to get by Transeau for third.

Carbaugh got his nose under Ott to challenge for the lead, but Ott had the advantage by half a car length at the line. Carbaugh and Ott raced side-by-side with two laps to go. Carbaugh took one final look under Ott on the final lap, but Ott got to the checkered flag .181 seconds ahead of Carbaugh. McClelland finished third and Transeau was fourth. Wurtzer completed the top five.

Legends heat races were won by Bill Diehl, Blaine Leppo, Travis McClelland and Chris Transeau.

Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends Presented By McSherrystown Moose:

Central PA Legend Feature (20 Laps) – 1. 10-Jeremy Ott ($310); 2. 27-Logan Carbaugh; 3. 51-Travis McClelland; 4. 18-Chris Transeau; 5. 14w-Stephen Wurtzer; 6. 18B-Blaine Leppo; 7. 80-Wes Alleman; 8. 53-Bill Diehl; 9. 4J-Choya Young; 10. 30K-Seth Kearchner; 11. 19J-Jonathan Robinson; 12. 19P-Travis Perry; 13. 1D-Owen Dimm; 14. 45-Aaron Updegraff; 15. 17-Cory Phillips; 16. 56-Zach Baxter; 17. 34-Dan Harrison; 18. 2-Quinn Trimmer; 19. 90-Scott Spidle; 20. 92-Cody Altland; 21. 26-Shaun Abney; 22. Z13-Vince Wenrich; 23. 24-Justin Cunningham (DNF); 24. 93-Brent Marquis (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Logan Carbaugh (1-8) & Jeremy Ott (9-20)

Central PA Legend Heat One Finish (8 laps) – 1. 53-Bill Diehl; 2. 27-Logan Carbaugh; 3. 10-Jeremy Ott; 4. 1D-Owen Dimm; 5. 24-Justin Cunningham; 6. 93-Brent Marquis; 7. 2s-Josh Schrum; 8. 61-Shaun Miller; 9. 12s-Ernie Shirley; 10. 4-Eli Dodge; 11. 12F-Kelby Friese

Central PA Legend Heat Two Finish (8 laps) – 1. 18B-Blaine Leppo; 2. 30K-Seth Kearchner; 3. Z13-Vince Wenrich; 4. 90-Scott Spidle; 5. 19J-Jonathan Robinson; 6. 56-Zach Baxter; 7. 7-Preston Alleman; 8. 9D-Brady Dillon; 9. 7F-Colton Friese; 10. 19D-Roy Denike

Central PA Legend Heat Three Finish (8 laps) – 1. 51-Travis McClelland; 2. 80-Wes Alleman; 3. 92-Cody Altland; 4. 34-Dan Harrison; 5. 26-Shaun Abney; 6. 9-Rick Hartwig; 7. 824-Brian Rampmeyer; 8. 15s-John Snavely; 9. 16-Tyler Kaylor; 10. 18T-Tyler Denike; 11. 7A-Brady Arndt

Central PA Legend Heat Four Finish (8 laps) – 1. 18-Chris Transeau; 2. 14w-Stephen Wurtzer; 3. 4J-Choya Young; 4. 45-Aaron Updegraff; 5. 19-Travis Perry; 6. 2-Quinn Trimmer; 7. 17-Cory Phillips; 8. 25-Eric Hurst; 9. 11R-Scott Musselman; 10. 30W-Justin Wagaman; 11. 48w-Chris Wagner

Central PA Legend Consy One Finish (6 laps) – 1. 93-Brent Marquis; 2. 56-Zach Baxter; 3. 7-Preston Alleman; 4. 2s-Josh Schrum; 5. 9D-Brady Dillon; 6. 61-Shaun Miller; 7. 4-Eli Dodge; 8. 7F-Colton Friese; 9. 12s-Ernie Shirley; 10. 12F-Kelby Friese; 11. 19D-Roy Denike (DNF)

Central PA Legend Consy Two Finish (3 laps) – 1. 2-Quinn Trimmer; 2. 17-Cory Phillips; 3. 11R-Scott Musselman; 4. 25-Eric Hurst; 5. 18d-Tyler Denike; 6. 7a-Brady Arndt; 7. 30-Justin Wagaman; 8. 48w-Chris Wagner (DNF); 9. 9-Rick Hartwig (DNF); 10. 824-Brian Rampmeyer (DNF); 11. 15s-John Snavely (DNF); 12. 16-Tyler Kaylor (DNF)


bottom of page