top of page

Joe Ryan Osborne Victorious at BAPS

York Haven, Pa.: Joe Ryan Osborne survived a heavy onslaught of competitors and a marathon 10 cautions to take top honors in the 20-lap Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends presented by Baker Door Company main event.

Chris Transeau led the first seven circuits before Jeremy Ott took over at the front of the field. Billy Workman Jr. worked his way from ninth to the lead on Lap 14, with Ott retaking the spot one lap later.

There was a four-car battle for the lead between Workman, Ott, Seth Kearchner, and Osborne in Turn 2 on Lap 16. Real estate was tight, and Workman and Ott spun and were forced to tag the back of the field.

Osborne took over from there and held off Kearchner for the win. Travis Perry, Travis McClelland, and Zach Smith completed the top five.


Feature (20 Laps): 1. 13-Joe Osborne[2]; 2. 30K-Seth Kearchner[6]; 3. 19-Travis Perry[7]; 4. 8-Travis McClelland[13]; 5. 78-Zac Smith[12]; 6. 10-Jeremy Ott[8]; 7. 18J-Jorjie Sweger[10]; 8. 18-Chris Transeau[3]; 9. 64-Billy Workman Jr[9]; 10. 1G-Shawn Groft[24]; 11. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[4]; 12. 90-Scott Spidle[20]; 13. 55X-Richie Dobson[19]; 14. 99-Tyler Garretson[23]; 15. 77-Brandon Reiblich[14]; 16. 53-Bill Diehl[5]; 17. (DNF) 1-Nikita Johnson[1]; 18. (DNF) 27-Logan Carbaugh[18]; 19. (DNF) 19L-Jonathan Robinson[21]; 20. (DNF) 74-Brian Racine[15]; 21. (DNF) 43-Ronald Little Jr[16]; 22. (DNF) 17-Cory Phillips[11]; 23. (DNF) 41-Chuck Dell Jr[17]; 24. (DNF) 56-Zach Baxter[22].

Lap Leaders: Chris Transeau (1-7), Jeremy Ott (8-13), Billy Workman (14), Ott (15), Joe Ryan Osborne (16-20)

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/Top 6 Transfer to A-Main): 1. 13-Joe Osborne[6]; 2. 18-Chris Transeau[4]; 3. 30K-Seth Kearchner[2]; 4. 78-Zac Smith[9]; 5. 8-Travis McClelland[7]; 6. 43-Ronald Little Jr[8]; 7. 99-Tyler Garretson[5]; 8. 11R-Scott Musselman[1]; 9. 1G-Shawn Groft[3]; 10. 33-Tanner Byers[10].

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/Top 6 Transfer to A-Main): 1. 10-Jeremy Ott[9]; 2. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[4]; 3. 17-Cory Phillips[3]; 4. 1-Nikita Johnson[6]; 5. 77-Brandon Reiblich[1]; 6. 41-Chuck Dell Jr[5]; 7. 90-Scott Spidle[8]; 8. 55X-Richie Dobson[7]; 9. 25-Eric Hurst[2].

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/Top 6 Transfer to A-Main): 1. 64-Billy Workman Jr[7]; 2. 19-Travis Perry[4]; 3. 53-Bill Diehl[5]; 4. 18J-Jorjie Sweger[3]; 5. 74-Brian Racine[8]; 6. 27-Logan Carbaugh[6]; 7. 56-Zach Baxter[1]; 8. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[2]; 9. (DNF) 2A-Brandon Tennis[9].

Legend Consolation Finish (8 Laps/Top 6 Transfer to A-Main): 1. 55X-Richie Dobson[5]; 2. 90-Scott Spidle[2]; 3. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[6]; 4. 56-Zach Baxter[3]; 5. 99-Tyler Garretson[1]; 6. 1G-Shawn Groft[7]; 7. 11R-Scott Musselman[4]; 8. 25-Eric Hurst[8]; 9. (DNF) 33-Tanner Byers[9]; 10. (DNS) 2A-Brandon Tennis.

bottom of page