top of page

Travis McClelland Tops Central PA Legends Field at BAPS

Tim Basehore Photo

York Haven, Pa.: In the Gene Latta Ford Central Pa. Legends presented by Baker Door Company main event, Travis McClelland led every circuit in the 20-lap affair.

Littlestown’s McClelland started on the outside pole and beat Seth Kearchner into the first corner. He led the first 12 laps before the caution was thrown on Lap 13 when Dustin Bellemare spun in Turn 1 while running fifth.

Scott Houdeshell settled into second and harassed the leader, but he couldn’t make a move for the win. McClelland led the rest of the way, beating Houdeshell the by a mere .237 seconds.

Alex Schmiedel finished third, with Bill Diehl and Kearchner completing the top five for the 25-car field.


Feature (20 Laps): 1. 51-Travis McClelland[2]; 2. 5-Scott Houdeshell[6]; 3. 95-Alex Schmiedel[4]; 4. 53-Bill Diehl[5]; 5. 30K-Seth Kearchner[1]; 6. 94-Greg Burd[9]; 7. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[8]; 8. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer[11]; 9. 18J-Jorjie Sweger[7]; 10. 9-Rick Hartwig[14]; 11. 43-Ronald Little Jr[17]; 12. 26-Shaun Abney[10]; 13. 90-Scott Spidle[13]; 14. 17-Cory Phillips[18]; 15. 8-Austin Bellemare[3]; 16. 69-Cole Hahn[20]; 17. 79-Ed Trump[21]; 18. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[22]; 19. 000-eric McClane[24]; 20. 55X-Richie Dobson[25]; 21. 11R-Scott Musselman[16]; 22. 1G-Shawn Groft[19]; 23. 25-Eric Hurst[23]; 24. (DNF) 17H-Timothy Hahn[15]; 25. (DNF) 30-Alex Robinson[12].

Lap Leaders: Travis McClelland (1-20)

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/All Qualify): 1. 30K-Seth Kearchner[2]; 2. 95-Alex Schmiedel[7]; 3. 18J-Jorjie Sweger[8]; 4. 26-Shaun Abney[1]; 5. 90-Scott Spidle[3]; 6. 11R-Scott Musselman[9]; 7. 17-Cory Phillips[6]; 8. 000-eric McClane[4]; 9. (DNF) 41-Josh Schrum[5].

Legend Heat 2 Finish (8 Laps/All Qualify): 1. 51-Travis McClelland[2]; 2. 53-Bill Diehl[3]; 3. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[5]; 4. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer[8]; 5. 9-Rick Hartwig[4]; 6. 55X-Richie Dobson[9]; 7. 1G-Shawn Groft[6]; 8. 79-Ed Trump[7]; 9. 25-Eric Hurst[1].

Legend Heat 3 Finish (8 Laps/All Qualify): 1. 8-Austin Bellemare[2]; 2. 5-Scott Houdeshell[7]; 3. 94-Greg Burd[6]; 4. 30-Alex Robinson[8]; 5. 17H-Timothy Hahn[4]; 6. 43-Ronald Little Jr[5]; 7. 69-Cole Hahn[1]; 8. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[3].

Photo: Tim Basehore (WRT Speedwerx)

bottom of page