top of page

Jeremy Ott Races to First Career Trail-Way Victory

Hanover, Pa.: Jeremy Ott is a two-time defending Central PA Legends champion, but he had yet to crack the win column at Trail-Way Speedway.

Until now.

Much like the 358 Sprint Car main event, Ott pulled off a thrilling last-lap pass to win a three-car battle with Scott Houdeshill and Jorjie Sweger to take the win in the 20-lap affair.

Sweger led the first five circuits before giving way to Austin Bellemare on Lap 6. It was short-lived, with Sweger getting back in front on Lap 7.

Houdeshell, who started fifth on the grid, took his turn at the front on Lap 10. He set a good pace and led until the last lap.

The leader and Sweger made contact in the first corner. Ott took advantage and ducked below both cars to, as Houdeshell, Sweger, and Ott went three-wide down the backstretch.

Houdeshell and Sweger again made contact, which allowed the opportunistic Ott to take the checker first and dropped Sweger to 16th.

“I felt like we had a real fast car, and I’m like man, I need a break,” Ott said. “I mean, I hate to win it like that, but we were there at the right time, and we were able to capitalize on it.”

Houdeshell managed a second-place finish, with Travis Perry coming home third. Chris Transeau and Bill Diehl completed the top five. Ben Goldsmith was the Wurtzer’s Garage/Elite Racing Imagery Hard Charger.

Ott, Stephen Wurtzer, Perry, and Houdeshell were heat winners. Shawn Groft and Travis McClelland were the twin consolation winners.


Feature (20 Laps) – 1. 10-Jeremy Ott[8]; 2. 5-Scott Houdeshell[5]; 3. 19-Travis Perry[6]; 4. 18-Chris Transeau[11]; 5. 53-Bill Diehl[13]; 6. 30-Alex Robinson[10]; 7. 30K-Seth Kearchner[9]; 8. 26-Shaun Abney[1]; 9. 94-Greg Burd[18]; 10. 91-Benjamin Goldsmith[23]; 11. 43-Brandon Reiblich[24]; 12. 2G-Tyler Groft[16]; 13. 41-Chuck Dell Jr[14]; 14. 1G-Shawn Groft[21]; 15. 91L-Adam Lyman[19]; 16. 18J-Jorjie Anna Sweger[2]; 17. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[3]; 18. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer[7]; 19. 5C-Josh Schrum[17]; 20. 51-Travis McClelland[22]; 21. 17-Cory Phillips[15]; 22. 8-Austin Bellemare[4]; 23. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[12]; 24. 9-Rick Hartwig[20].

Lap Leaders – Jorjie Sweger (1-5), Austin Bellemare (6), Sweger (7-9), Scott Houdeshell (10-19), Jeremy Ott (20)

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/Top 5 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 10-Jeremy Ott[3]; 2. 8-Austin Bellemare[2]; 3. 30K-Seth Kearchner[4]; 4. 53-Bill Diehl[6]; 5. 5C-Josh Schrum[5]; 6. 93-Brent Marquis[8]; 7. 27-Logan Carbaugh[9]; 8. 13-Ronald Blizzard Jr[7]; 9. 15S-John Snavely[10]; 10. 91-Benjamin Goldsmith[1].

Legend Heat 2 Finish (8 Laps/Top 5 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer[1]; 2. 77A-Aaron Updegraff[6]; 3. 30-Alex Robinson[7]; 4. 41-Chuck Dell Jr[3]; 5. 94-Greg Burd[8]; 6. 74-Brian Racine[2]; 7. 43L-Ronald Little Jr[10]; 8. 7R-Robert Rudisill Jr[4]; 9. 31-Lincoln Kearchner[9]; 10. 85-Michael Goldsmith[5].

Legend Heat 3 Finish (8 Laps/Top 5 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 19-Travis Perry[3]; 2. 18J-Jorjie Anna Sweger[6]; 3. 18-Chris Transeau[5]; 4. 17-Cory Phillips[4]; 5. 91L-Adam Lyman[8]; 6. 1G-Shawn Groft[9]; 7. 77-Rick Blizzard[2]; 8. 61-Shaun Miller[7]; 9. 56-Zach Baxter[10]; 10. 83-Jason Gastley[1].

Legend Heat 4 Finish (8 Laps/Top 5 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 5-Scott Houdeshell[6]; 2. 26-Shaun Abney[3]; 3. 19L-Jonathan Robinson[5]; 4. 2G-Tyler Groft[8]; 5. 9-Rick Hartwig[2]; 6. 43-Brandon Reiblich[7]; 7. 11R-Scott Musselman[9]; 8. 51-Travis McClelland[4]; 9. 19R-Roy A Denike[1].

Legend Consolation 1 Finish (8 Laps/Top 2 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 1G-Shawn Groft[2]; 2. 91-Benjamin Goldsmith[9]; 3. 27-Logan Carbaugh[3]; 4. 13-Ronald Blizzard Jr[5]; 5. 56-Zach Baxter[8]; 6. 61-Shaun Miller[6]; 7. 15S-John Snavely[7]; 8. 77-Rick Blizzard[4]; 9. 93-Brent Marquis[1]; 10. (DNS) 83-Jason Gastley.

Legend Consolation 2 Finish (8 Laps/Top 2 Qualify to A Main) – 1. 51-Travis McClelland[6]; 2. 43-Brandon Reiblich[2]; 3. 31-Lincoln Kearchner[7]; 4. 85-Michael Goldsmith[9]; 5. 43L-Ronald Little Jr[3]; 6. 7R-Robert Rudisill Jr[5]; 7. (DNS) 74-Brian Racine; 8. (DNS) 11R-Scott Musselman; 9. (DNS) 19R-Roy A Denike.

bottom of page