top of page

Jeremy Ott Charges to Legends Victory

Abbottstown, Pa. (6/29/19): Travis McClelland started on the pole of the 20-lap feature with Zach Smith sharing the front row. McClelland took the lead when the green flag dropped as Brian Racine challenged Smith for second. Racine took second as Smith got shuffled back to fourth.

With McClelland out front the battle behind him for position was heated as positions four through ten were running under a blanket. Jeremy Ott was running in the top five from his eleventh starting spot after only five laps.

The caution came out on lap 6 for Brian Racine who got spun around in turn 2 while running third.

McClelland led Mason Chaney, Alex Robinson, Harlon Leppo and Ott to the cone for the restart. Chaney was on McClelland’s bumper on the restart with McClelland holding onto the lead.

The caution came out again on lap 9 as Chaney lost a fender and made contact with the leader, McClelland, in turn 4.

Chaney led the field to the cone for the restart and spun out in turn 2 bringing out another caution.

Robinson inherited the lead with Leppo, Bill Diehl, Ott and Chris Transeau in line behind him.

Leppo challenged Robinson for the lead on the restart with Robinson holding onto the position. Leppo, Diehl and Ott made it a three-way battle for second with Ott taking the spot-on lap 11.

Ott chased down Robinson to battle for the lead with Diehl in tow. Ott ran wheel to wheel with Robinson in turns 3 and 4 on lap 16 taking the lead at the line on lap 17.

Robinson got spun around in turns 3 and 4 on the next lap bringing out the caution.

Ott led the field to the cone for the restart with three laps remaining. Diehl was on Ott’s bumper, challenging him for the lead. Diehl tried the top of turns 1 and 2 but couldn’t get a run to make the pass. Ott held onto win with Diehl crossing the line second. Leppo finished third. Aaron Updegraff was fourth and Transeau completed the top five.

Saturday night’s win was Ott’s second Legend’s win in a row at Lincoln.

Legends heat winners were Mason Chaney, Jeremy Ott, Bill Diehl and Brian Racine. Travis Perry won the B-main.

Central PA Legends:

Central PA Legends Feature (20 Laps) – 1. 10-Jeremy Ott; 2. 53-Bill Diehl; 3. 15H-Harlon Leppo; 4. 77A-Aaron Updegraff; 5. 18-Chris Transeau; 6. 5C-Josh Schrum; 7. 2-Scott Smith; 8. 95-Alex Schmiedel; 9. 78-Zach Smith; 10. 0-Blaine Leppo; 11. 19-Travis Perry; 12. 18H-Jeremy Hahn; 13. 18J-Brian Racine; 14. 9X-Justin Cunningham; 15. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 16. 93-Brent Marquis; 17. 9-Rick Hartwig; 18. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer; 19. 41-Chuck Dell; 20. 91-Ben Goldsmith; 21. 30-Alex Robinson; 22. 19R-Roy Denike; 23. 34-Dan Harrison; 24. 51-Travis McClelland (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Travis McClelland (1-9), Alex Robinson (10-16), Jeremy Ott (17-20)

Central PA Legends Heat One Finish (8 laps) - 1. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 2. 77A-Aaron Updegraff; 3. 15H-Harlon Leppo; 4. 2-Scott Smith; 5. 41-Chuck Dell; 6. 19-Travis Perry; 7. 18H-Jeremy Hahn; 8. 61-Shaun Miller; 10. 00-DJ Elzey (DNS)

Central PA Legends Heat Two Finish (8 laps) – 1. 18J-Brian Racine; 2. 30-Alex Robinson; 3. 18-Chris Transeau; 4. 19R-Roy Denike; 5. 9-Rick Hartwig; 6. 94D-Patrick Debroisse; 7. 91-Ben Goldsmith; 8. 19L-Jonathan Robinson; 20-Roscoe Clough (DNF)

Central PA Legends Heat Three Finish (8 laps) – 1. 10-Jeremy Ott; 2. 78-Zach Smith; 3. 95-Alex Schmiedel; 4. 9X-Justin Cunningham; 5. 93-Brent Marquis; 6. 4-Eli Dodge; 7. 85-Mike Goldsmith; 8. 75-Chandler Pagnotta (DNF); 9. 3M-Chris McKinney (DNF)

Central PA Legends Heat Four Finish (8 laps) – 1. 53-Bill Diehl; 2. 51-Travis McClelland; 3. 14W-Stephen Wurtzer; 4. 5C-Josh Schrum; 5. 0-Blaine Leppo; 6. 34-Dan Harrison; 7. 43-Brandon Reiblich; 8. 14H-Mike Howard Jr.; 9. 17-Bradley Weber

Central PA Legends Consy Finish (4 of 8 laps completed) – 1. 19-Travis Perry; 2. 18H-Jeremy Hahn; 3. 91-Ben Goldsmith; 4. 34-Dan Harrison; 5. 17-Bradley Weber; 6. 4-Eli Dodge; 7. 94D-Patricke Debroisse; 8. 00-DJ Elzey (DNF); 9. 61-Shaun Miller (DNF); 10. 85-Mike Goldsmith (DNF); 11. 43-Brandon Reiblich (DNF); 12. 19L-Jonathan Robinson (DNF); 13. 20-Roscoe Clough (DNF); 14. 75-Chandler Pagnotta (DNS); 15. 14H-Mike Howard (DNS); 16. 3M-Chris McKinney (DNS)

bottom of page