top of page


Littlestown’s Mason Chaney made a last-turn pass on Lucas Montgomery and led the final 100 yards to score his third Lincoln win of the year and the fourth of his Lincoln career in the 20-lap Central PA Legends feature,

Chaney, who was credited with a win in his heat despite crossing backwards after tangling with Harlon Leppo at the end, started third. Scott Smith led the first four laps before yielding to fifth-starting Montgomery, who led until the final turn.

Chaney, who spun but kept going when Leppo again made contact with him in turns three and four of lap 13, assumed second for the restart and dogged Montgomery the rest of the way.

The race for the lead became a three-car battle when Hayden Pascoe joined the chase with four laps to go.

Chaney drove under Montgomery on the final turn to the checkered, with Montgomery settling for second and Pascoe third. 15-starting Bob Stough came on late to finish fourth, with Bill Diehl fifth.

Heats for the 28 Central PA Legends were won by Travis Perry, Smith, and Leppo, with Zachary Settle winning the consolation.

Central PA Legends Feature Finish (20 Laps) – 1. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 2. 15-Lucas Montgomery; 3. 3AU-Hayden Pascoe; 4. 0-Bob Stough; 5. 53-Bill Diehl; 6. 18-Chris Transeau; 7. 91-Justin Mitchell; 8. 59-Chad Earnst; 9. 18J-Jorgie Sweger; 10. 21-Cody Haines; 11. 75-Chandler Pagnotta; 12. 30-Alex Robinson; 13. 19L-Donnie Leiby; 14. 26-Rick Hulson; 15. 83-Jason Gastley; 16. 95-Alex Schmidel; 17. 13R-Joe Radle; 18. 58Z-Zachary Settle; 19. 66-Trent Yoder; 20. 93-Rick Hartwig; 21. 19-Travis Perry; 22. 34-Dan Harrison; 23. 2-Scott Smith (DNF); 24. 15H-Harlon Leppo (DNF). No Time

Lap Leaders – Scott Smith (1-4), Lucas Montgomery (5-19), Mason Chaney (20)

Legends Heat One Finish (8 laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 19-Travis Perry; 2. 18-Chris Transeau; 3. 66-Trent Yoder; 4. 59-Chad Earnst; 5. 18G-Jorgie Swegger; 6. 21-Cody Haines; 7. 95-Alex Schmeidel; 8. 26-Rick Hulson; 9. 8-Robery Shaw; 10. M1-John Kooti (DNF). No Time

Legends Heat Two Finish (8 laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 2-Scott Smith; 2. 15-Lucas Montgomery; 3. 53-Bill Diehl; 4. 93-Rick Hartwig; 5. 13R-Joe Radle; 6. 83-Jason Gastley; 7. 58Z-Zachary Settle; 8. 34-Dan Harrison; 9. 4-Eli Dodge. No Time

Legends Heat Three Finish (8 laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 2. 15H-Harlon Leppo; 3. 91-Justin Mitchell; 4. 3AU-Hayden Pascoe; 5. 0-Bob Stough; 6. 75-Chandler Pagnotta; 7. 19L-Donnie Leiby; 8. 30-Alex Robinson; 9. 79-Ed Trump. No Time

Legends Consolation Finish (8 laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 58Z-Zachary Settle; 2. 95-Alex Schmidel; 3. 30-Alex Robinson; 4. 19L-Donnie Leiby; 5. 34-Dan Harrison; 6. 26-Rick Hulson; 7. 79-Ed Trump; 8. M1-John Kooti; 9. 4-Eli Dodge. No Time

bottom of page