top of page

Lucas Montgomery Wins by a Bumper!

Ninth starting, Lucas Montgomery, won by the length of a bumper at the line, beating race-long leader Mason Chaney, for his ninth career Trail-Way win.

Chaney joined Montgomery in victory lane following the close call at the flag stand. Trail-Way Speedway announcer, Scott Hockensmith, told Chaney he had only lost by the length of a bumper. Chaney’s response to Montgomery was to “take off his bumper.”

Following Montgomery and Chaney across the line were Chad Earnst, Bill Diehl and Justice Forbes, completing the top five.

Qualifiers for the 21 Legends were won by Chris McKinney and Montgomery.

bottom of page